Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.4
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    The hotel is perfectly located about 5 minutes walk to Monet's garden

    The staff and the food were fine with a good breakfast before our visit to Monet's Garden
    Pauline
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018

    Lovely stay

    The parking was difficult to find at first. The Wifi didn't work in our room, but our stay was so short we didn't bother asking for help. Check out at 10am is a bit early!
    The room had everything we needed, the bed was comfortable. The bathroom is a very decent size, and very clean. The place is quiet, and very close to everthing you need to visit in Giverny.
    Fintry
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ANDREW
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018

    Monet's garden

    Nothing to put here.
    Nothing was too much trouble for the host who was always there to help. This is right next door to Monet's garden and could easily be a big rip off. But we found it very good value both with regards the hotel and the meals. We would certainly come again.
    Alan
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    16 September 2018
    We were arrived an hour later than we thought (4pm) and were greeted in a very unfriendly matter. We felt very unwelcome. Despite that everything else was good.
    The location to Monet's garden is excellent.
    christine
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    10 September 2018
    The towels didn’t dry the body, they need different towels
    The location and breakfast was good
    Bay travellers
    au

    Review score

    10
    4 September 2018
    No negatives at all.
    Excellent value for money, in a great location with plentiful off-street parking. Very attentive hosts and good food - nice to be able to have dinner on-site.
    Stephen
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    3 September 2018

    A very good one night stay to see Giverny and the gardens.

    Very small room with nowhere to put things.
    Superb location and staff.
    Lindsey
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    31 August 2018
    An excellent location for visiting Monets house and gardens. Lovely to be able to wander round Giverny after the crowds had left
    Leila
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    28 August 2018

    Lovely host but food left a lot to be desired.

    The meal in the evening was poor, over priced with jacket potatoes that had obviously been cooked earlier in the day and then just reheated. The breakfast seemed to be ok however both of us became ill within hours of leaving. We can only assume it was something we ate there. 3 days later just beginning to feel a bit better.
    The patron who was very friendly and funny. We also liked the decor of our room.
    Anne
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    28 August 2018

    Good jumping off point to go to Money’s garden early.

    Bathroom left a lot to be desired. Dampness as little ventilation, therefore damp towels .
    Quirky and comfortable for one night. Very friendly staff. Wood burning bbq so good meat kebabs. Secure parking good.
    Judith
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018

    Perfect place to stay when visiting Monet's garden

    The owners were very friendly and allowed us to leave our car, plus the cars of our family, in their parking area even though we had checked out. Really enjoyed our meals there and the garden is interesting.
    Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018

    This place was ideal for our purpose. Jean Jacque made us very welcome and was good fun

    Didn't go for the bolster pillow!
    Host very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. The only place I have stayed where we were given a bag to take whatever we didn't eat at breakfast. We booked here to visit Monet's garden. Ideal location only about 200 m walk
    Cathy
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018

    Fabulous!!!

    Lovely place, blazing fire welcomed us on a rainy afternoon. Just fabulous owners.Great food.The epitome of afrench country inn! Gorgeous cannopy brass bed in our room!
    km
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    22 September 2018
    excellent breakfast, great location
    Lisca
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John Cunningham
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    Staff and decore were excellent.
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    12 September 2018
    It was difficult to find as it was not clear what type of establishment it was. Just so everyone does know it is over a restaurant.
    Owner was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful.
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018
    Hard to find but worth it!
    We adored Jean Jacques, very entertaining. Breakfast was substantial, the bed was comfortable , and the bathroom large , clean, and well stocked. The bnb was within walking distance to monets garden.
    Mary
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018

    Charming. Delightful place.

    Breakfast a bargain. Delicious meat an cheese. Fresh squeezed orange juice. Wonderful extra large cup of coffee.
Loading reviews