This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
9.7
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.6
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Alynn
    ca
    10
    October 20, 2017
    Everything was perfect.
    Nicholas
    us
    10
    October 19, 2017
    If you plan to go to Monet's Garden, overnighting in Giverny is the way to go, and Le Petit Giverny is the place to stay.
    GCIDjim
    us
    10
    October 17, 2017
    Will go back again, our 5th stay
    Great location, the rooms in the cottage are beautiful. Jean Jaques is a wonderful host, Giverny is calm and peaceful after the day trippers and tours depart, late afternoon the gardens are near empty, enjoy the changing light.
    us
    10
    October 7, 2017
    I would recommend this to anyone.
    Only a four minute walk to Monet's garden and house
    Ellen
    us
    10
    September 29, 2017
    délicieux, j'y resterai encore
    Everything. The owner was friendly, the room was very comfortable, the location was great, and the gardens were fantastic
    Randy Hope
    us
    10
    September 27, 2017
    Perfect gem
    Cannot think of a thing!
    Charming miniature of Monet's garden, just nearby. The food was delicious, and our bedrooms very very comfortable. We loved our stay and all the amenities. Rooms are quaint, under the eaves of the roof. Can therefore be small, but completely efficient and comfortable with extra seating. Bathrooms stocked with extra toiletries if needed.
    Charles
    us
    9.6
    September 20, 2017
    Excellent in all regards
    Cuong
    us
    8.8
    September 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us
    10
    August 2, 2017
    Petit Giverny is a perfect home base for any activity in the area!!
    There is nothing to criticize. We were totally happy there.
    Jean Jacques and the staff were super. Everyone kept the property in first rate condition and the food was spectacular. We got great info on local points of interest and directions for our travels. The property is located right next to the Monet Gardens and made the perfect compliment to those sights. This property is well run and is a true value.
    Noemi
    ph
    10
    June 21, 2017
    Beautiful quaint guest house
    Liked the proximity to Monet Gardens, the quaint-looking room but modern bathroom. I also liked the restaurant overlooking a beautiful garden.the owner was helpful in getting me a taco to the train station.
    Martine
    us
    10
    June 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    us
    9.2
    June 10, 2017
    Excellant location, Quaint Inn
    Perfect location, short walk to Monet's home. Small but very quaint, only 4 rooms, older decor. Very comfortable bed, we had a small room on the first floor, but was adequate. Ample free parking behind the Inn. Very friendly owners and staff that speck English. Food was good, but limited menu. Owner arrived early to make us breakfast.
    Kathryn
    us
    9.6
    May 29, 2017
    Did not like residue of wood smoke from cooking.
    Owner very charming Restaurant on ground floor with wood fired cooking, food very good. Very convenient location to visit Monet's home & gardens.
    Mary
    us
    8.5
    May 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    peter
    gb
    10
    May 21, 2017
    Property's style is traditional provincial French and lovely. The owner, Jean-Jacques is very friendly and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights stay and would definitely return. Room was clean and comfortable and staff superb. Highly recommend.
    Gisela
    um
    10
    May 19, 2017
    Loved "Petit Giverny" in Giverny
    Very quaint. Individually decorated comfortable room with large bathroom. A 2 min walk to the Monet gardens. The proprietor was a great host, funny and entertaining. They have a cozy little restaurant in the house
    Kristin
    us
    9.6
    May 9, 2017
    Look no further if staying in Giverny
    This has the best location, the best breakfast, the most charming rooms, friendly and helpful staff and it is simply delightful!
    Stephen
    gb
    8.3
    April 28, 2017
    Within five minutes stroll of Monet's Garden
    Enormously welcoming and attentive Patron. Accommodation amongst very authentic old French antique type furnishings. Atmospheric. Baked potatoes cooked on wood burning stove in bar with meat brochettes above. If you are looking for modern and clinical then go somewhere else. We, however, enjoyed it enormously. Endless continental breakfast.
    FW
    us
    8.8
    April 26, 2017
    Really nice b&b
    The hosts provided us with toothbrushes and toothpaste, a small detail that I've never experienced before and was very much appreciated. The bathroom was a nice size, not just a closet with a shower stall. The furniture was cute and very much in theme.
    Brenda
    us
    10
    April 24, 2017
    Authentic Giverny!
    The location couldn't have been better. The food was amazing! The accommodations were decorated in the style of Monet's time yet with a modern bath. It was quaint and relaxing. Jean Jacques, himself, catered to us, making sure that we had everything we needed. He greeted each guest with a smile and genuine warmth! Merci!
Loading reviews...
Close