Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.6
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Peta
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    12 April 2018

    Fantastic value for money and cannot beat the location or the genuine hospitality of the owners

    Rooms were small but we knew that before we booked so it is not a negative.Booking.com gave clear guidelines to the room size We didnt eat breakfast or dinner in the restaurant so cannot rate the meals
    Extremely good value for money and so so close to Monets Garden Bathroom immaculate and room traditional in decor Jean Jacques and his wife were very friendly and helpful and even offered us a welcome glass of wine which we enjoyed in their sunny garden
    Caroline’s
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018

    Fab

    Nothing
    Quaint charm in a beautiful location
    D G
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018
    Free car parking misleading ok for ambulant on a dry day,not so with mobility issues
    Room comfortable and spacious excellent location
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    31 March 2018
    The owner was really friendly and made us very welcome. Enjoyed the evening meal cooked on the open fire.
    Kate
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    26 March 2018

    Great, convenient and comfortable option next to Monet's gardens

    Excellent staff
    jean louis
    fr

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018

    le petit "paradis" Giverny

    Jean Claude the host is a very kind and well cultivated man. He is devoted and generous. Could you imagine: a wool filled mattress and feathers filled pillows! This Inn is dedicated to young or ( all) romantic lovers. wifi perfect. Go there to get an impression soleil levant!
    be

    Review score

    10
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    WILLIAM
    au

    Review score

    5.4
    29 October 2017
    Facilites lacking, no fan and no airconditioning
    Location
    Gareth
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    25 October 2017
    Very friendly host
    Daryl
    ca

    Review score

    10
    23 October 2017

    A delightful stay in a very charming place. The host was friendly, welcoming, and wonderful!

    Wonderful hosts. Excellent food. Great location.
    Suzanne Bernard
    ca

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2017
    Nothing
    Everything
    `Frederica
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    3 October 2017
    Bad feeling as we left for their charging us e 5.00 for 2 small bottles of water.
    The staff were prepared to serve though we came early for dinner, for example
    Thomas
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    2 October 2017

    Nice guesthouse within a short stroll of Monet's house and gardens.

    Jerry
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    2 October 2017

    Quite memorable in a very positive way.

    Wine selection.
    Overall atmosphere very welcoming in a very convenient location.
    roysta49
    au

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2017

    We came to Giverny to see Monet’s Garden and this hotel is as close as you’ll get, a 2 minute walk.

    Nothing not to like
    The host was excellent, very welcoming and helpful, in fact I doubt there could be a better host anywhere.
    Joan
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    29 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fred
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    25 September 2017
    Friendly welcome
    Edward
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2017

    A place we've always wanted to visit made special by such a comfortable place to stay.

    It's not large, no lounge but perfect for a short break, if you are out and about during the day.
    If you are visiting Monet's Garden, this is the perfect place to stay, not grand just very comfortable. It has just a few, good size rooms, an extremely friendly host and staff. The garden is a short walk away.
    John Rhys
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2017

    A quirky but exellent stay. The host a real card and the food superb.

    What a quirky but excellent stay. The host was a star and the food very good indeed
Loading reviews