This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.6
Value
8.9
Reviews
    be
    10
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    WILLIAM
    au
    5.4
    29 October 2017
    Facilites lacking, no fan and no airconditioning
    Location
    Gareth
    gb
    9.2
    25 October 2017
    Very friendly host
    Daryl
    ca
    10
    23 October 2017
    A delightful stay in a very charming place. The host was friendly, welcoming, and wonderful!
    Wonderful hosts. Excellent food. Great location.
    Suzanne Bernard
    ca
    10
    6 October 2017
    Nothing
    Everything
    `Frederica
    us
    7.1
    3 October 2017
    Bad feeling as we left for their charging us e 5.00 for 2 small bottles of water.
    The staff were prepared to serve though we came early for dinner, for example
    Thomas
    ie
    8.3
    2 October 2017
    Nice guesthouse within a short stroll of Monet's house and gardens.
    Jerry
    ie
    8.8
    2 October 2017
    Quite memorable in a very positive way.
    Wine selection.
    Overall atmosphere very welcoming in a very convenient location.
    roysta49
    au
    10
    2 October 2017
    We came to Giverny to see Monet’s Garden and this hotel is as close as you’ll get, a 2 minute walk.
    Nothing not to like
    The host was excellent, very welcoming and helpful, in fact I doubt there could be a better host anywhere.
    Joan
    de
    6.7
    29 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fred
    gb
    9.2
    25 September 2017
    Friendly welcome
    Edward
    gb
    9.2
    17 September 2017
    A place we've always wanted to visit made special by such a comfortable place to stay.
    It's not large, no lounge but perfect for a short break, if you are out and about during the day.
    If you are visiting Monet's Garden, this is the perfect place to stay, not grand just very comfortable. It has just a few, good size rooms, an extremely friendly host and staff. The garden is a short walk away.
    John Rhys
    gb
    10
    15 September 2017
    A quirky but exellent stay. The host a real card and the food superb.
    What a quirky but excellent stay. The host was a star and the food very good indeed
    Margaret
    au
    7.9
    5 September 2017
    Quaint place, comfortable, good car paring onsite and close to Monet's garden.
    Coffee facilities in room. Some traffic noise.
    Owner and staff were delightful. Safe onsite parking. Close to Monet garden.
    Paul
    gb
    10
    5 September 2017
    Great host, room, and food.
    Nothing apart from the weather and even Jean Jaques couldn't help.
    Jean Jaqueline the host was so welcoming from the welcome glass of wine to his attentiveness and wicked sense of humour during our stay The food in the restaurant was great for both dinner and breakfast. We went back for lunch and again were not disappointed. If you are going to Giverny then Le Petit Giverny is a must.
    Mei
    gb
    7.9
    3 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    us
    10
    2 September 2017
    We well be back!
    Nothing
    The owners were incredible. It felt as if we were relatives and were welcomed. We love our stay there, we were treated like roality. The food in the cafe was really good, the service was exceptional. The location is perfect, a two minute walk to The Monet Gardens. We really enjoyed our stay and wished we had stayed longer.
    Diana
    gb
    10
    2 September 2017
    Comfortable with good food. Convenient.
    Difficulty in finding property! We don't have sat nav.
    Very close to Monets garden. Owner was very understanding as we were late and still let us have a meal in the garden cafe. later sat in the garden reading. Very clean and comfortable. bottled water in room. No owners on site overnight. Good breakfast.
    gb
    10
    31 August 2017
    Nothing
    Excelled breakfast. Very congenial host; a glass of wine on arrival.
    Joanna
    gb
    10
    31 August 2017
    A relaxed stay in a beautiful setting.
    Nothing comes to mind. I'd go there again no problem
    The host and staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was charming and had a warm relaxed atmosphere. I loved the eating area in the garden with the traditional gingham tablecloths and view of the garden and countryside.
Loading reviews
Close